patrickryanlewis

My Most Anticipated Movies For The Coming Months

In Uncategorized on February 26, 2011 at 9:02 am

Everyone knows that January and February are dumping months for bad movies. Granted every now and then a gem pops up and surprises me in these months (last years Legion for example) but on the whole it is just the time of year for studios to dump projects they had little faith would truly succeed in the heavier summer and fall months.

The good thing about this strategy is that spring not only brings the warm weather, but also the hope of good things to come for the year in movies. So, with this in mind, I give you my ten most anticipated films on my radar for the coming months:

10.

A new, darker twist on Beauty and The Beast with a very scary looking Olsen twin.

9.

Amanda Seyfried has sort of become the new “it” girl, and this film looks like something completely different from things she has done in the past.

8.

I have not read anything about this, but the trailer looks so good, I can not wait to sit down in a theater and see this

7.

Love Paul Betney, think he is a completely under rated actor, and this movie looks to be in vein of the Underworld series, which is fantastic.

6.

The release for this film actually was pushed back from December to August…looks like it will be worth the wait

5.

Yes, I am a sucker for romantic comedies, and this looks like the best one of the bunch coming out.

4.

A John Grisham-esque style plot and an all star cast….ummm.sign me up please!!

3.

I could care less about the drama going on in his life, to me Gibson is still one fine actor, and this is my kind of movie in every way

2.

Clive Owen is one of those actors who I will watch, no matter what he is in. But when you add the sensitive nature of the subject matter, plus what looks like some amazing writing and direction, I am all over this one.

1.

I saw this trailer about 3 months ago and I was just speechless. Nothing has changed since the first time I saw it. I am not a big Zach Snyder fan (absolutely hated 300, and thoughts Watchmen was good, but not great), but Sucker Punch looks absolutely phenomenal.

Leave a Reply

